Posted by: Chris | July 28, 2007

Zecco, Where Are You?

I opened my Zecco trading account on July 2. I understand, it takes a few days for ACH funding to be established. No big deal. Once it was established and I wanted to initiate a trade, I was thwarted. The problem: my paperwork had not been received by Zecco. This was not supposed to be necessary since I opened my account after May 10th. According to Zecco’s website, I was supposed to be “all set.” A call to Zecco’s customer service (the agent I spoke to was genuinely was friendly and helpful) proved different. For no explainable reason, my electronic signature “didn’t work.” So on Monday, I went to the post office to mail off my packet of paperwork to Zecco. It was to arrive within 4 days. I also faxed the information (after 3 tries) to Zecco, as I was told that doing so would expedite the process. Five days later, I am still waiting for my paperwork to go through. And today would be a perfect day for trading. Lots of beat up stocks out there just waiting to be revitalized after yesterday’s beating. I’m starting to wonder if I should have recommended Zecco to two of my friends. I will not renege on my recommendation until I have the opportunity to make some trades. But I will warn future Zecco prospects: don’t plan on trading anytime soon.

Leave a Reply

Categories

