Posted by: Chris | February 22, 2008

Favorite Blog Posts February 18-22

It’s been kind of a slow week it seems. In light of that, I decided to tack on some old posts from 2007 that never actually made it to my site at the time but definitely deserve the recognition. They are listed below this week’s favorites.

Monday

What Eleanor Roosevelt Could Teach You about Blogging for Business– Just began subscribing to Business and Blogging today, and this post is the reason I did. These 8 C’s (after last week’s 4 P’s) are essential not only to business blogging, but to blogging in general! (I certainly don’t want to read a passionless, non-engaging, mundane blog, business or otherwise!)

Thursday

Marketing HR– While I don’t actually subscribe to his blog, I did trip upon this compelling title and equally compelling post by Seth Godin while doing some searching for Services Marketing fodder.

Friday

Small Business Blogging Challenge #6: RoadKill Remover– I was pretty impressed with this post by Liz Fuller at Business and Blogging who thoroughly addresses a tough business blog challenge. That’s two from Business and Blogging this week!

From the week of September 2-7

Advice for Starbucks – after the leaked memo– Dannielle Blumenthal asserts what John Moore at Brand Autopsy calls an “audacious” idea for Starbucks. I’ll let you go to Blumenthal on Branding, one of my new favorites, yourself, so that you can personally enjoy the excellent writing and challenging insights.

O marketer, can you hear the loons– Awesome post about “Immersive Marketing” by Steven Phenix at 10,000 Marshmallows. And be sure to check Steven’s inspiration, an equally impressive post at Forrester’s Marketing Blog. I love this idea.

From the week of August 27-31

What I learned from Miss Teen USA– I’m embarrassed to admit I even saw 10 minutes of Miss Teen USA, but I did. And the excerpt I happened to catch included this sad response by Miss South Carolina. Despite the pitifulness of her response, I agree with Cam Beck from Chaos Scenario in his defense of the poor girl.

How to Create a WOM-Worthy Airline– This is an awesome post by Jackie Huba of Church of the Customer that shows how WOM is explicitly linked to branded service employees.

5-Star Service– I am fortunate enough to live in a town that has a LifeChurch.tv campus. It’s the natural choice of churches for a marketer (or, one who is headed that direction). I am referencing only the first in a series of five posts by my pastor, Craig Groeschel, but do make sure to click on all five. I’m sure he would humbly disagree, but his marketing aptitude, seen in this series of posts, has a lot to do with the success of the church.

Responses

  1. I’m glad that you liked our posts. Thanks for linking to them. It’s great to “meet” a subscriber. Feel free to leave comments or questions on the posts if you like.

  2. Hi Chris

    What a great blog you have here – I really enjoyed your story of moving from teacher to marketing expert. I would think it was good preparation! You have an engaging style to your writing and I will definitely be back.

    Thanks for including my (two!!) articles in your interesting and varied collection of posts. They were fun to write and I’m glad you found them fun and worthwhile to read!

  3. Thanks Laura and Liz. Glad you stopped by.
    Liz, you are right-being an English teacher has definitely helped prepare; nevertheless, the “transfer” has been significant.
    I look forward to many more great posts at both of your sites, and I hope to see both of you here again soon!

  4. Miss Teen South Carolina answered that question badly, but she’s still got her looks to fall back on…

  5. Most of all, Jesus Life brings life to you. ,

  6. Cool the kiwi mixture in the ice bath for a minute. ,


Leave a Reply

Categories

