Posted by: Chris | April 18, 2008

Friday Favorites: April 14-18

Just a couple this week, but I’ve had a lot of blog-catching-up to do, so I probably just skimmed some other gems. I found these two are as valuable as a dozen any other week.

Businesses Should Be Alert for Bloggers– I receive Google alerts every day, all day long at my job. (How could one find nuggets of power industry journalism otherwise?) I thought this use of Google alerts from Liz Fuller at Business and Blogging was a great idea. Clip it in your “Classics” folder.

Suicide Money– One of the best posts I’ve read, not just about marketing, but about business in general. I think Andy from Damn, I Wish I’d Thought of That! needs to take this idea and run with it. (The book referenced in the post does not present the concept in quite as concrete and practical a manner-there’s definitely room for an “upgrade.”) Andy’s comment about Google Docs and Microsoft-absolutely correct!

Responses

  1. Thanks for including my article in your Friday Favorites! I’m glad you found it useful!

    If you have any other ways you stay abreast of what’s going on in the blogosphere – please let me know!


Leave a Reply

Categories

