Posted by: Chris | July 11, 2008

Friday Favorites: July 7-11

New Walmart logo creates more questions than answers– Mark True at Stories by REL inadvertently touches on several key aspects of services marketing in his wish-list that appears halfway through this post. I found myself nodding in agreement more and more vehemently as I continued through the list. I wonder what the work on the new logo cost-and I wonder what would have happened if those funds had been funneled into an HR/marketing company-wide initiative.

Starbucks: The next McDonald’s– A slight detour from the traditional marketing-oriented blogs I include, this particular post by Georges Yared at BlogingStocks is all marketing. My guess is that Laura Ries saw this coming long ago!

Can you have too much personalization?– Great insight about going overboard with e-mail personalization from Mark Brownlow at No Man is an Iland.

Leave a Reply

Categories

